1. 主页
  2. 洞察

充分利用雇主品牌吸引顶尖人才

Thumbnail Image
公司呈现其文化、工作场所和品牌的方式,已经成为了高效人才招聘策略中日益重要的环节。 能够准确代表和推广公司文化与员工价值主张的正面品牌形象能帮助扩大您的候选人才库。

员工想要怎样的文化呢?
一些标新立异的福利,诸如桌式足球和小憩舱等对于如今的候选人来说并没有太大的吸引力,最重要的是要让他们感觉到公司对其员工的投入。 他们希望自己的成绩得到认可,并能获得晋升和持续培训的机会。 其他有助于提升员工满意度和形成正面文化的因素包括:

责任制
培养责任制的环境有助于改善能力和敬业度,提高员工的士气和工作满意度。 另外,这也可以提高创造性和促进创新,因为公司在组织的未来发展方面也为员工投入了更多。 员工还希望知道自己在公司的成功中发挥了作用,而且他们的管理者也遵循相同的高标准。

团队合作
三个臭皮匠,顶个诸葛亮。正是因此,雇主非常重视团队合作。 但与此同时,员工也能够从合作过程中受益,包括创造性的头脑风暴、认可他人的互补优势,以及解决冲突。 在合作过程中,他们可以发展相互支持和鼓励的关系,进而加强与公司的联系。

晋升机会
员工希望知道他们的职业趋势是上升的。 确保他们有机会学习更多知识并获得提升,能让他们更投入地为公司工作。 他们会为了完成项目而加倍努力或付出额外的时间,因为他们将自己的工作看作一份职业,而不仅是一份工作。

评估您的公司文化
为了帮助您确定您的公司文化,您应该思考什么能让您的公司变得出类拔萃而不仅仅是尚佳,然后坚持您的优先目标。 虽然您可能与其他公司有着类似的价值观,但您的公司文化一定是独一无二的。

文化有助于留住员工
Great Place to Work比较了一些来自不同组织的员工,结果发现,那些称自己的工作场所很棒的员工表示要长时间留任的可能性是平均水平的 13 倍。 该研究还表明,高信任度文化下的员工流失率比行业竞争对手低 50%。

虽然一定的人员流失是不可避免的,但是对您的员工和工作场所文化进行投入能有效地降低人员流失率。
积极正面的公司文化有助于留住有价值的员工,也是能够吸引到新员工的一个要素。 要解决敬业度和流失率问题以及随之而来的工作效率风险,雇主必须认识到,员工所寻找的是一个其努力能在其中真正发挥重要作用的有意义且人性化的环境。

1. Home
  2. Insights

Leveraging Your Employer Brand to Attract Top Talent

Thumbnail Image

The Talent Board North American Candidate Experience Research Report recently found that job candidates want three primary things from a hiring company:

  • A clear understanding of the company culture
  • Insight into the employee experience
  • A sense of connection with the employer brand

The way a company presents its culture, workplace and brand is an increasingly crucial component of an effective talent acquisition strategy. A positive brand that accurately represents and promotes your company culture and employee value proposition can help increase your candidate pool and keep your staffing pipeline full.

What kind of culture do employees want?

Offbeat perks like foosball tables and nap pods don’t matter to today’s job candidates, Aerotek Account Manager Jason Johnson says. “What they want — what everyone wants — is to know the company is invested in its employees as people,” he continues. “They want recognition, appreciation for a job well done, training and opportunities for advancement. For busy managers, it can be hard to give time and effort, but that’s really the only thing that works.” Other drivers of employee satisfaction and positive culture include:

Accountability

Fostering an environment of accountability leads to improved competency and commitment to work, increased employee morale and work satisfaction. It’s also known to improve creativity and innovation because the employee is more invested in the future of the organization. They also want to know that they have a role in the company’s success and that their managers are held to the same high standards they are.

Teamwork

Two (or four or six) heads are better than one, which is why teamwork is so prized by employers. But employees also benefit from the processes of working together, including creative brainstorming, recognizing others’ complementary strengths and resolving conflicts. Along the way, they develop relationships of support and encouragement that increase their connection with the company.

Opportunities for advancement

Employees want to know that they have an upward trajectory in their careers. Ensuring they have the chance for learning more and moving up can make incline them to be more invested in the company, suggests Johnson. They’ll go the extra mile or stay 30 minutes late to finish a project, he says, because they’ll see their work as a career rather than just a job.

Assessing your company culture

To help determine your company culture, think about what makes your company great rather than just good, says Johnson. “Although many companies may share similar values — hard work, honesty, integrity— company culture is different,” he explains. “Your business is unique to you.”

Make sure you’re staying true to your own priorities, he recommends. “You might incorporate elements of Google’s culture, but don’t try to replicate that culture completely, or it won’t be authentic to who you are.”

Culture boosts retention

Great Place to Work compared employees from different organizations and found that employees who said they have a great place to work were 13 times more likely than average to say they want to work there for a long time. That research also showed that a high-trust culture led to turnover rates that are 50 percent lower than industry competitors.

“There’s a certain amount of attrition you can’t avoid, but you can impact it. If you invest in employees and set them up so that they’re capable of getting any job they want, they’re more likely to want to stay,” says Johnson. “And if they do leave, you have a former employee who speaks well of your company and even helps net you referrals.”

A positive company culture will aid in retention of valued employees and also be a selling point for new employees. To address engagement and turnover issues as well as accompanying productivity risks, it’s critical for employers to understand that employees are looking for a meaningful and personal atmosphere where their efforts really matter.